Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from January, 2012

Interview Friday with Molly Nero, Author of Smarty Pig

American Chronicle | Spotlight on Maryann B. Sawka, Author of "Good Table Manners Made Easy"

Halo Publishing, Int. and the World of Ink Network have been touring a wonderful book "Good Table Manners Made Easy" written by author Maryann B. Sawka, which released in January 2012. "Good Table Manners Made Easy" is a quick, easy-to-read resource that teaches basic table manners in a delightful fun way. It also serves as a quick refresher for the table manners that we may have forgotten. You can get a sneak peek of the book at http://youtu.be/CGGKkxa9qSQ Maryann B. Sawka has been doing etiquette workshops for the past few years. Her presentations primarily focus on children, which led her to write "Good Table Manners Made Easy". The book has wonderful information for diners of all ages, but the illustrations and easy-to-understand cadence captures children. Sawka´a higher education consists of a Bachelor of Science in Early Childhood/Elementary Education from California University of PA in 1993 and a Master´s of Science in Reading …

The Families Matter Show 01/25 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

BTR’s World of Ink Network show: Families Matter with hosts VS Grenier and Kecia Burcham. Airs live 6pm EST - 5pm CST - 4pm MST - 3pm PST
The Families Matter show airs live once a month on the 4th Wednesday.
This months show topic is on Divorce. We will be talking about tips for parents and children dealing with this tough life changing event. When it comes to divorce, everyone is touched by its awful power.
The idea of this show is to have guests and listeners (adults or kids) share information to help empower children and their families.
Please post any questions or stories you would like us to answer or share on the show. You are also invited to call in and join the conversation.

Listen at The Families Matter Show 01/25 by WorldOfInkNetwork | Blog Talk Radio

What It Is Like Being a Teen Author with Rachel Yurchisin